My new Leuchtturm1917 diary


In about 8 months I used two Pocket Moleskines (plain paper) as a diary. I do not write on a regular daily basis, but always 3-5 times a week. When we have holidays I write a story every day. Everything I do daily and comes to mind when I write I put in it. Sometimes I make little sketches in it, and often I glue some pictures with the story.
Moleskine Pocket Plain

I love the Moleskine, no matter how much you put in it, they still hold up and don’t fall apart. Look how they grew in the past months. Moleskine has a great advantage over other notebooks, they always lay flat on the table.
Moleskine Pocket Plain

Here’s two examples of what I put in my diary:
_Z3X2312
_Z3X2313

I don’t know how it is with you, but I for sure always want to try something new. So after two Moleskines I wanted to try another brand. I choose the Leuctturm1917 and bought it at Journaling Arts. She wrote a great review on her blog. I would not do it better then her so here’s the link and have a great time reading it.

Just started using it (march 16th 2010). I will let you know how it holds up in time.
Leuchtturm1917 Pocket Plain

Here’s a page of thursday, march 18th 2010. You can see it needs a little bit of Moleskine to lay flat đŸ˜‰
_Z3X2317

I let you know in about three months how this new diary is compared to the Moleskines.
Leuchtturm1917 Pocket Plain

~ by inkyjournal on March 23, 2010.

3 Responses to “My new Leuchtturm1917 diary”

  1. Why are some of the photos in your post not available?

  2. I don’t know maybe it is a flickr.com server-error?

  3. Hello Kurt, problem was mine not flickr’s. My photosoftware Aperture renamed the filenames after I synced the albums with some adjustments.

Leave a Reply

 
